Our committees

Our Committees

Here is an introduction to each of the Committees within Osteopathy Europe.

Research Committee

Jerry Draper-Rodi
Committee Chair

The Committee aims to promote the value and impact of research, to raise its profile in clinical practice to influence patient health and wellbeing, to ensure patient needs are met with evidence-informed individualised care, by committee disseminating research relevant to osteopathic practice and to facilitate collaboration and communication.

Education Committee

Tomas Collin
Committee Chair

The aim of the Committee is to develop and review policies and standards on osteopathic education and provide guidance for the OE Board and its members on educational matters, based on the interconnection between education and research, and the regulation of the profession.

Communications Committee

Laura Lee Calonius
Committee Chair

The Committee aims to provide best practice advice and support on the promotion of osteopathy. It acts as the brand guardian and promotes awareness of the profession and Osteopathy Europe as an international organisation to various stakeholders. It improves communications between the OE and their members and between the individual member organisations.

Policy Committee

Hanna Tómasdóttir
Committee Chair

The aim of the Committee is to develop and review policies and positions on osteopathic development for the OE Board’s consideration and act in an advisory capacity for our member organisations working towards statutory regulation.

Our Committees meet regularly and you can find out more about their latest projects by visiting their pages in the Members Area to find out more. If you have a question for the Committee please drop them a message via info@osteopathyeurope.org